What time can you buy Beer in Michigan on a Sunday?
Under the former provisions of the Liquor Control Code, beer and wine could not be sold between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. on Sundays, and local units of government were authorized to prohibit the Sunday sale of beer and wine after 2:00 a.m. Under Act 213, it is now legal under state law to sell beer and …
What time can you buy alcohol on Sunday in Michigan?
Sec. 1113. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2), (3), or (5) and subject to subsection (6), a licensee enumerated under section 525 may sell at retail, and a person may buy, spirits or mixed spirit drink between the hours of 7 a.m. on Sunday and 2 a.m. on Monday.
What time of day can you buy Beer in Michigan?
How Early Can You Buy Beer In Michigan? Alcoholic beverages can be sold on-site and off-site beginning at 7 a.m. to 2 a. Every day of the week except Sunday. The law is also in effect between noon and 2 a.m. Sunday is the day.
What time can you buy alcohol in Michigan 2020?
Off-premises licenses must adhere to the regular legal hours for alcohol sales which prohibits sales of alcohol between 2:00 A.M. and 7:00 A.M.
Whats the earliest you can buy alcohol?
On-premise hours are 6 A.M. to 1 A.M. (Monday – Saturday) 9 A.M. to 1 A.M (Sunday.) You can buy beer in wine in grocery stores. Wine with ABV > 15.5% must be sold in state contracted stores. Alcohol sale is not permitted after 1 A.M.
Can you buy beer at gas stations in Michigan?
On Tuesday, April 12, 2016, Michigan Governor Rick Snyder signed into law a bill which will allow more Michigan fuel station owners to sell alcoholic beverages for off-premises consumption.
Can you buy alcohol on a Sunday in Michigan?
The sale of alcohol for on-premises and off-premises is legal from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. Monday through Saturday. It’s also legal from noon until 2 a.m. on Sunday.
Can you buy beer on Easter in Michigan?
Good Friday, Easter Sunday, or Christmas Day, or before 1, are prohibited days for the sale of alcohol. There will be no school on Anzac Day after 5:00 pm. Any time and any day can be a good time to sell alcohol remotely. If alcohol is sold remotely, it cannot be delivered between 11pm and 6am the next morning.
Can you buy beer after midnight in Michigan?
Can You Buy Alcohol After Midnight? There is no restriction on restaurants selling liquor on the premises between noon and midnight. They can begin selling beer at 10 a.m. M to 1 A. Bars and clubs are allowed to serve liquor the same hours that restaurants are allowed to serve it.
Can liquor be delivered in Michigan?
The SDM or SDD licensee or its employee may deliver the beer, wine, or spirits to the home or designated location of a consumer. The licensee or its employee making the delivery must verify that the person receiving the delivery is at least 21 years of age.
Can minors sit at a bar in Michigan?
Not necessarily, MCL 750.141, Section 141 of the Michigan Penal code states that a minor child under 17 years of age shall not be permitted to remain in a dance hall, saloon, barroom or any place where spirituous or intoxicating liquor, wine or beer …is sold unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.
Is it illegal to drink while bartending in Michigan?
Remember, some state laws require you only to be 18 years old to bartend. Therefore, regardless of what your state or employers rules are, you would be unable to drink any alcohol while bartending.
What does it take to get a liquor license in Michigan?
You must pay a $300.00 conditional license fee, provide Proof of Financial Responsibility (liability insurance), and provide a copy of an executed property document, in addition to the documents you submitted for the license transfer request or new Specially Designated Merchant license.
Can a minor drink alcohol with parents in Michigan?
According to the Federal Trade Commission (FTC), no state exceptions related to minors consuming alcohol allow for someone who is not a family member to provide alcohol to someone under the legal drinking age of 21 at a private residence, however.